Body Soul Nutrition

Body Soul Nutrition | Further support
949
page-template-default,page,page-id-949,wpsocialite-scroll,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive
 

Further support

There are many other fantastic organisations and health practitioners who provide online resources and information on cancer nutrition, that tie in with the ideas shared with you on this website – As we’re concerned with offering you the very best service and abundance of information possible, this page shares some of those with you…

General Health and Nutrition Resources

Food Matters TV – www.foodmatters.tv

Home of the fantastic film Food Matters as well as FMTV, the membership site for a range of inspiring and informative films about health and wellbeing

 

Institute for Functional Medicine – www.functionalmedicine.org

The Institute for Functional Medicine engages in broad-based global initiatives in order to conduct research and educate people in the field of Functional Medicine

 

Institute for the Psychology of Eating – www.psychologyofeating.com

A leading organisation promoting the mind body approach to healthy eating

 

Price Pottenger Nutrition Foundation – www.ppnf.org

PPNF is a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to teaching the value of traditional diets for achieving optimal health in the modern world

 

Weston A. Price Foundation – www.westonaprice.org

Weston A. Price Foundation is a non-profit, nutrition education foundation with a mission to disseminate the research of nutrition pioneer Dr Weston Price

Health Practitioners - Counselling and Psychotherapy

The following health practitioners have specialist knowledge and experience in the field of cancer care. We have chosen to highlight these practitioners as we are familiar with their work and know it to be of high quality.

 

Jane Fior – email: mail@janefior.co.uk tel: 0207 249 0595

Jane Fior is a psychotherapist who has worked with cancer patients and their families for the last 26 years in both agency settings and private practice. She was a founder and part of the team of specialist counsellors at The Cancer Counselling Trust until it closed in 2010 and is now a member of Cancer Counselling London. Jane is based in North London.

 

Lynn Bannister – email:lbannister@hotmail.co.uk tel: 07753420484

Lynn works as the Cancer Information and Support Services Manager at the Mulberry Cancer Centre based at the West Middlesex Hospital. She also has a private counselling practice and has a special interest and experience in supporting people with cancer. Lynn’s practice is based  in Middlesex.

 

 

Therapies for Emotional Healing

 

Emotional Freedom Technique – www.eftuniverse.com

Emotional Freedom Technique uses gentle tapping on meridian points to help release stuck emotions

 

Radical Forgiveness – www.radicalforgiveness.com

Radical forgiveness is a powerful approach to releasing old painful emotions once they have served their purpose

 

Sedona Method – www.sedona.com

The Sedona Method teaches people to accept challenging emotions allowing them to move on and create greater health

 

The Journey – www.thejourney.com

The Journey is a method for exploring and transforming emotions to allow healing to occur

Cancer Charities and Organisations

Beauty Despite Cancer – www.beautydespitecancer.co.uk

Beauty Despite Cancer is an organisation providing a variety of information to help people live well with cancer. In addition they produce a luxurious range of natural skincare products (Defiant Beauty) for people with cancer

 

Cancer Active – www.canceractive.com

Cancer Active is the UK’s leading charity when it comes to the provision of information on integrative cancer care

 

Chris Beat Cancer – www.chrisbeatcancer.com

Chris Beat Cancer is a chemo-free cancer survivor’s blog providing a wealth of information on healthy living with cancer

 

Cancer Options – www.canceroptions.co.uk

Cancer Options is a private cancer consultancy providing advice and coaching on the best of orthodox and complementary approaches to cancer treatment

 

Embrace – www.embracecancerbeauty.co.uk

Embrace is a luxury boutique and online store providing a wide range of stylish products for women with cancer

 

The Haven – www.thehaven.org.uk

A charity providing complementary therapies plus lifestyle and emotional support to women with breast cancer

 

Maggie’s Centres – www.maggiescentres.org

Maggie’s offers free practical, emotional and social support to people with cancer and their families and friends

 

Penny Brohn Cancer Care – www.pennybrohncancercare.org

A charity helping people to live well with the impact of cancer through physical, emotional and spiritual support

 

Working with Cancer – www.workingwithcancer.co.uk

Working with Cancer is an organisation helping people with cancer back to work

 

Yes to Life  www.yestolife.org.uk 

Yes to Life empowers people with cancer to make informed decisions about their cancer care options.

Other Inspiration

E-Motion Movie – www.e-motionthemovie.com

A powerful film about the importance to health of allowing emotions to be fully expressed

 

Finding Joe Movie- www.findingjoethemovie.com

An inspiring film about the teachings of Joseph Campbell

Sign up to our newsletter and receive our Deep Nourishment Healthy Eating Principles Subscribe